IPL Full Form – What Is The Full Form Of IPL

The IPL Full Form is Indian Premier League. IPL is called Popular fair of Cricket because in IPL, players from others countries are involved in it. When this Tournament is going on in April-May in India, it seems that the entire cricket world is looking towards India.

The IPL was started in 2008, it is governed by the Board of Control for Cricket in India. At present, 8 teams participate in the tournament of Indian Premier League. The owners of the IPL team buy the best player by paying more and more money to make their team stronger.

For your information, the winning team will get crores of rupees as a reward. Thousands of crores of rupees are earned by direct television broadcasting from the matches of this league. IPL has been an important contributor to the Indian economy for the last few years. In today’s time, the way cricket lovers give value to the World Cup. In the same way each year give equal value to IPL.

IPL Winners till 2019

2008Rajasthan Royals
2009Deccan Charges
2010Chennai Super Kings
2011Chennai Super Kings
2012Kolkata Knight Riders
2013Mumbai Indians
2014Kolkata Knight Riders
2015Mumbai Indians
2016Sunrisers Hyderabad
2017Mumbai Indians
2018Chennai Super Kings
2019Mumbai Indians

About the author


Leave a Comment